Remembering Robin Williams

Tales From The Corners

photo

Comic/Actor Chevy Chase and Robin Williams perform at The Front Row, near Cleveland, OH, spring 1982

By the time you’re reading this, it’s become history in our world of the never-ending news-cycle. Now that it’s history, where were you when you found out about Robin Williams’ death? I received the news via an alert on my mobile e-mail, just like I did about five years previous when I learned of pop star Michael Jackson’s death.

Indeed, I have seen scores of great performers pass over the years, but with Jackson and Williams, it hit me a little bit harder. I saw both Michael Jackson and Robin Williams perform live.

About 30 years ago I attended the Jackson family’s Victory concert on a cold evening on Ohio’s north coast. I felt the urge to witness a legend. To this day, I’m proud that I spent the funds – $30 at the…

View original post 575 more words

One response

  1. Thank you very much for sharing. You may also visit http://www.talesfromthecorners.com for newer posts.

Leave a Reply

