My Time With Robin Williams….throwback Thursday

What a sweet man he was. I never read anything bad about him.

KimElba

This week we were all extremely saddened to hear about the death of our beloved Actor Robin Williams. He brought laughter to so many and starred in countless movies. I had the incredible honor of working with him on a few projects and wanted to share one of my fond memories of him with y’all.

The first time I met Robin Williams was when I worked with Columbia Tristar (UK division) in 1999. At the time I lived in the UK and he had come to do his promotional tour there for his movie “Jacob The Liar” . I was soooo excited to be offered the job as his makeup artist and I humbly and gratefully accepted :-).

It was early morning and being known as the “funny guy” I naively thought that he was going to come in happy and full of life (why I have no idea as…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

