Robin Williams Helped Me

I was bullied a lot when I was a kid because I’m physically disabled. Other kids used to make fun of me and call me names. Watching Robin on Mork and Mindy helped me get through those years. Like I said before, I feel like I lost a close best friend having grown up watching him first in Mork and Mindy then in movies. Being able to laugh at Robin was what I really needed to get through all the bullying I was going through at the time. I wish he could see this because I think he would be thrilled to know he helped me by making me laugh.

Leave a Reply

