Stop Clapping Your Hands

Robin likes to tell the story about Bono on stage during a U2 concert where he allegedly told the audience, “Every time I clap my hands, a child in Africa dies.” Someone in the audience allegedly yelled back, “Stop clapping your hands.” I found this on snopes the other day and I found out it’s false. I know Robin is busy most of the time but I think he needs to look things up people send on before going on some talk show and spreading this stuff around. Because he’s a celebrity, most people are going to believe whatever he says.

Leave a Reply

